It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are causes? And what will be the effects on society?

This essay argues that nowadays, in many countries, there are not enough students who prefer to study science subjects because students find mathematics or physics difficult. This causes innovation shortages and workforce imbalances. To solve this issue, we need to encourage our students by making the exams easier for them. On the one hand, many students do not prefer to study science subjects because they find mathematics or physics difficult. In addition, many teachers make exams very difficult, which results in many students not choosing to study these subjects, and this affects workforce balance. For instance, in the U.S., a survey showed that 70% of students choose to study law or history because it is easier than mathematics or physics. On the other hand, to solve this issue, we need to encourage students to study science subjects and learn why they are very important. Also, we should try to make exams easier for students to help them study, and we should talk to their parents to help their children study. In addition, we should make review questions available before exams. For example, in Egypt, a survey showed that 60% of some schools improved in science subjects because they helped students in many ways to make the subjects easier for them. In conclusion, many students do not like to study science subjects, but we need to help them improve in these difficult subjects by making review questions available before exams to help them, and we should encourage students to keep going.