Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

What should be taught in educational centers to students is arguable, with some people concerned that the centers do not value teaching practical skills to students and would rather focus on theoretical knowledge. I agree with this statement to a large extent. Some advantages are involved in being familiar with practical skills. First and foremost, it increases the chance of employment after graduation. This is because there are a variety of jobs available which require job seekers to be experts to be employed. In other words, learning practical skills enhances the employability of individuals. Additionally, making people skillful can cut down their cost of living. This can be explained by an example. Suppose a person whose car breaks down when commuting to work. If he had some mechanical skills, he would know how to repair his car and there would be down when commuting to work. If he had some mechanical skills, he would know how to repair his car and there would be no need to pay for a repairman. Therefore, by increasing the chance of recruitment and diminishing living expenses, it is crucial to learn practical skills. However, some people believe that the responsibility of schools and universities should be limited to teaching non-practical concepts. The reason for their idea stems from the fact that there is a scientific theory behind every practical skill and if students did not learn about the facts in their educational years, then there would be no other opportunity for it after graduation. Although this argument cannot be denied, it does not mean that becoming an expert is not valuable. Therefore, to resolve this conflict, we should achieve a balance between teaching facts and skills. In conclusion, although necessary, theoretical concepts should not be the only or the main focus of educational centers. Students should be trained with practical lessons in parallel with theoretical ones. In this way, they can be prepared to break into the market and make a living.