In many places, new houses are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Housing is a basic need for human being. Some countries countered problem regarding lack of availibility to build new housing complex. Lots of space are required to build houses, especially landed houses. While the demand of house is increases, the availibility of land tend to decrease due to a high demand of land to build new houses. In my opinion, it is important for the government to start to consider building house in countryside to provides new residential spaces. There are several reasons why building new residential spaces in countryside is a good option. Firtst, it will give impact in boosting the growth of countryside area. Most countryside areas tend to have slower growth in economic. Not only that, they also tend to fall behind in the development aspects that is caused by not many economic activities happen there. Public facilities such as hospitals, schools, and shopping centre are usually built around the city, resulting the economic activities focused only there. By building new public facilities to support the life in countryside will also result in increase of economic equalization. Making the countryside more alive by increasing its population can lead to the similar opportunities of life quality as in the city. In conclusion, building houses in the countryside doesn't relate with doing harm with the area. Conversely, it gives some good benefits for the government.