Light pollution (excessive light during night time) is a form of pollution that distresses many people, especially in modern cities. What are the causes of light pollution, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

Light pollution has been a topic of debate for a long time. Due to the development of technology, in this modern era, people would love to explore distinctive places at night time which is the main cause of light pollution as they use artificial light for better visibility. I will explain the reasons and solutions for this problem in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, the main causes of this notion is an artificial light in the form of street lights and car headlights. Nowadays, individuals are commuting till late at night for businesses and entertainment purposes; as a result, they use high beam while driving. Moreover, for the safety concerns,the government installed tremendous streetlights in the metropolitan cities. Thus, people can move around without any incidents. For instance, as per Indian News channels, approximately all the cities have streetlights, and the higher authorities spent almost millions of dollars to complete this project. However, this is for the welfare of humanity; simultaneously, it has adverse impacts on animals and birds as they are not able to see properly due to excessive light. There are enormous solutions to tackle this convoluted situation. First and foremost, all the masses should use low beam headlights when they commute; this way, it will help in the reduction of light pollution. Secondly, streetlights should be turned off after a certain period of time so people can enjoy the natural night light and animals will get some relief from this nuisance. To add more, the government should create awareness among the local people through newspapers and news channels. Other than that, they should conduct seminars in order to enhance general public knowledge so they refrain not to use excessive artificial light during night time. To conclude, this is a substantial issue nevertheless, it can be solved with different approaches with the joint efforts of people and the higher authorities.