The rapid rise of artificial intelligence (AI) in various industries is leading to job displacement and unemployment for many workers. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can be implemented by the government to address these issues?

Advanced technology has invented automation that is beneficial for humans. Increasing usage of artificial intelligence in various economic sectors causes job displacement and unemployment for people. In this essay, first, I will discuss the reasons behind this trend followed by some solutions that should be taken by the ministry to address the problem. The primary reason for this growing use of AI-powered tools is the efficiency and ability to work that employees can not provide. To elaborate, artificial intelligence works in a flash of time without asking for salaries, compared to the workers who take a day to complete any task. For instance, many multinational companies such as Google, Microsoft, and Apple started to reduce their vacancies because AI-powered tools can replace workers and increase the overall profit of the companies. Another reason is error-free work. Sometimes, workers in the office need guidance and training to complete tasks without mistakes; however, AI only requires commands and provides high-quality work without a single error. Therefore, many people have to face unemployment and lack of job vacancies. The most practical solution to tackle this problem is a government-sponsored awareness campaign. An effective advertising campaign could highlight the dangers of using artificial intelligence to employers and hopefully, raise awareness amongst the public. For example, recently, the USA, organised the informative program on automation and prohibited the use of some tools, and this resulted in a reduced ratio of unemployment, which grew overall GDP of the country. To conclude, the proportion of jobless people is increasing due to artificial intelligence because it provides quality production in less time than workers. The states should curtail this through awareness educational programs.