In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. What problems are associated with this? What can be done to solve them?

it is widely believed that plastic containers are more and more prevalent in certain countries, and many food and drink companies are using it for packaging purposes. This essay will outline some issues associated with this trend and propose possible solutions. One primary issue arising from this is the citizen’s overall well-being. This is mainly because some unqualified plastic may be produced by unkind merchants which only consider the quality and safety aspects. Therefore, if food is stored in toxic plastic containers for an extended period, it may lead to severe health problems such as food poisoning or even cancer among consumers. As a result, the widespread use of plastic containers will lead to severe health issue. Another detrimental consequence is its environmental concerns. During the production of plastic items, fossil fuels play a pivotal role in heating and integrating the plastic resin into the final product. However, this manufacturing process may emit greenhouse gas and generate hazardous byproducts. This will not only accelerate climate change, but also exacerbate marine pollution. To address this issue, one effective measure would be to increase the taxation on plastic products by government. Once the tax is imposed on plastic goods, consumers may be less willing to purchase them due to the high price. Therefore, less sales and profit discourage suppliers to produce and sell these products which may effectively reduce the emission form burden of fossil fuels and tackle the environment problems. Another promising solution would be to restrict the barriers of producing plastic product. For example, some certified regulatory authorities could be involved into the plastic industry and set a high barriers, monitoring and controlling the quality of the plastic containers which will then be used for food or drink packaging. In conclusion, while the issues surrounding environment and health are undeniably complex, a combination of preventive and corrective measures can yield positive outcomes.