Some people think that a high salary is more important than job satisfaction. Others believe that job satisfaction is more valuable than a high salary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the decades, people prefer to have big salary than job satisfaction. Nowadays people priortise to job satisfaction over big salary. This essay would disagree that, big salary is more important than job satisfaction. On the onehand, job satisfaction helps to maintain good health conditions rather than preffering a high salary job. Moreover, a high salary job consists of heavy workload and complete work pressure. For instance, heavy work load and work pressure may affect on mental and physical health of a person. Job satisfaction doesn’t show any negative effect on health of the person. On the otherhand, job satisfaction helps to achieve our goals and target effectively. Furthermore, job satisfaction provides more freedom to work and helps to become an expert or professional in their respective fields. To illustrate, job satisfaction provides freedom which helps to complete targets of the organisation and complete projects successfully within deadlines, without any work pressure. Freedom to work helps to achieve targets easily when compared to high salary jobs. To conclude, job satisfaction is more important than big salary. High salary can also be achieved with job satisfaction. To reiterate, having good job helps to concentrate on the job effectively which helps to become an expert or professional in their respective fields. Becoming a professional helps to earn high salary.