Test date 5/10/2019 Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, the topic of authourity fundings has undeniably become a critical issue for the general public. While some individuals agree that they have to spend money on improving sport facilities or public transportation, I firmly assert that the art plays a vital role in physical and mental life. This essay will provide a through examination of these contrasting perspectives. On the one hand, it is imperative to recognise that individuals should appreciate the substantial benefits of public services. A pivotal point to consider is that they bring convenience, which emphasises that resident can save time as well as money, reducing traffic jams in the city. An additional crucial aspect to highlight is to contribute to the development of country. This stems from the understanding that these services provide the necessary needs for all inhabitants and bissinesses. On the other hand, it is significant to examine the opposite viewpoint on the importance of the arts in life. A noteworthy aspect to consider is that it brings the entertainment, which emphasises that people can create and express the emotions through various art forms. One observe that theatre, museum and more are where they can spend their quality time with family and friends. Furthermore,it is essential to underscore that cultural appreciation plays a pivotal role in this discussion. This assertion is supported by the fact that it fosters appreciation for different cultures and historical contexts through all kinds of the arts, which are displayed in big art museums and exhibitions,thereby providing a clearer understanding of the complexities involved. In conclusion, an analysis of the different perspectives on government investment highlights the importance of art and public services. This examination prompts individuals to thoughfully consider their preferences and the experiences that influence their concern.