Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

Some companies tend to provide a free fitness membership to their staff because it will make them more active and much healthier emotionally and physically. However, other companies suggested that this is not essintial thing to be offered. Gym memberships are great way to enhance the realtionship between employers and employees. It also will increase the work quality in the company as workers who are physically active will be more focused and will produce better. Another benefit is that sport is fundemental for the mental health of the staff since it is sicntifically approved that it reduces the stress levels. Employees who workout together will bond more and it will create an inviting work enviroment For example, big companies such as Google has gymes in their office bulidings with free access for its staff. However, some employers suggests that there is no benefit of offering fitness memberships to their employees because it will cost the company a lot of money with no direct retuern. As a result, the workers are going to be less loyal to their companies as they will feel that their employers are not welling to take care of them. Also, that the main reason behind hiring them is to bring as much money to the company and it will creates a bad work enviroment. For instance, a study found that the preformance of companies with less attractive benefits is worse than those who provide a lot of offers to its workers. In conclusion, offering free sport memberships by employers is important to have a better work experince and more loyal workers, while offering them nothing will have negative consequences on the company's preformance.