In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

It is undoubtedly true that recycling has been a very significant issue in recent years. By developing the countries, it is more important to recycle our rubbish. But we don't do this as much as we should. In this essay, I will provide the reasons and suggest some feasible solutions. There are plenty of reasons behind this concern But from my point of view, the most important cause is the lack of knowledge. By that I mean people don't aware of the advantages of recycling. Another considerable cause is that nowadays people don't care about their environment which is a potential concern. To make my point clear, individuals are unaware of how harmful the impacts of not recycling are. Besides, it seems difficult for people to sort their trash and bring them to recycling sites. Therefore, it might lead them to less collaboration. According to issues that I already mentioned, there are some steps that can tackle this problem. Firstly, we should raise public awareness and teach people about the consequences of recycling. Moreover, if they know how beneficial it is, they are more likely to do it. This teaching should be started from schools because children can teach their family too and obviously, they have a better sense of collaboration. Secondly, we should make this process as easy as it can be. For instance, we can set more recycling sites and sorting rubbish by ourselves. Hence, by making the process easier and raise public awareness, we can address this issue.