In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In the past, many workers preferred to have one job. Recently, many people have more than one job at the same time. The benefit is that they can gain much experience while working at many jobs, but this results in several drawbacks because they feel tired and find it hard to do many things at the same time. On the one hand, nowadays there is a significant problem in that many families have more than one job because the high cost of living and salaries are not enough for many families; they need more than one job to be able to live. Also, this results in many young people abstaining from marriage because of the high cost of living and the need to take on more than one job, which they find hard to do. For instance, in Japan, the birthrate has decreased by 70% because young people are abstaining from marriage due to the high cost of living. On the other hand, the benefit of having more than one job is that individuals can gain much experience and develop skills in their careers, but the drawback is that they feel tired and do not have time to spend with their families. For example, in Japan, many individuals have more than one job but face many problems, such as getting sick and tired because they do not have time to take a break. In conclusion, in recent days many people have more than one job because of the high cost of living. There are pros and cons to having many jobs; the pros are that they can gain much experience, and the cons are that they may become sick and tired because they do not have time to rest.