In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To become healthy both physically and mentally, in the past people were using bicycles, whereas it has reduced significantly in today's society. This is because advancements in automobile industry has led to change in preference among individuals. To change this trend, governments will have to create more awarness to encourage people to use bicycles again. Firstly, the main reason which has made reduce in usage of cycle is automobile advancements. In contemporary era, technology is growing at very fast pace, which means more comfort and flexibility in transportation. Therefore, people have become so lazy, that in every sector they opt for comfort rather than hardship. These new transportations can travel long routes fastly, whereas on bicycle it is very hard and time consuming for individuals to travel long distances, as it will take days or weeks to reach their destination. For example, social media is so popular that people use it to keep up with the latest technology and it influence to buy them new vehicle rather than bicycles. Secondly, if government want to convince people to use bicycles on daily basis. They will have to create more awarness around people, and in campaigns government can hire professional cyclists who can inform individuals about the benefits of cycling and informing negative effects of new vehicles. Furthermore, people will learn about the crisis that it can arise on earth. It will change people mindset and they will be automatically encouraged to use bicycle on daily basis. For instance, UK government has provided free cycles to the population which is making people more inform and pollution rate has decreased significantly over there. In conclusion, modern vehicles do provide comfort, but with the efforts from government by making campaigns can educate population and it can be proved beneficial in the future.