The best way to reduce traffic congestion in cities is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

It is commonly argued that providing a free public transport service is the best way to create a reduction of traffic congestion in cities. Personally, I strongly agree with this view for various reasons. First of all, I believe there will be fewer cars, motorcycles and other transportation on the streets. It is clear that using a public transport device regularly will significantly decrease number of individuals' transport devices. As a result, the streets are more free of spaces since public transport devices take up a certain amount of space while carrying enormous numbers of citizens. For example, Vietnam developed a metro that is super efficient since it can carry hundreds of people and travel at high speed without leaving any carbon footprint. Secondly, from my point of view, other than reducing traffic congestion, using free public transport devices also reduces the greenhouse effect. As more and more individuals use public transportation, fewer people travel by car and other fuel-consuming transport devices. Furthermore, most of the public mean of transport is developed to be eco-friendly as they use electricity to function. In conclusion, it is widely thought that the best way to reduce traffic congestion in cities is to provide a free public transport service. In my opinion, this innovation not only reduces traffic congestion but also tackles global warming.