The percentage of the population living in urban areas has greatly increased in many countries. Discuss some reasons for this change and some of its consequences for urban planning.

Civil areas are highly popular with people. However, the rates of people living in these areas has significantly rised in several countries. In this essay i will discuss the reasons behind this change and the results. Firstly, the big increase in population in civic places is due to the convinent modern living and the easy access to services. Downtowns have many things to make day to day life easier. For example, the deffirent ways of transportations. Where you have the chance to choose the most sutiable for you. In addition to the veraity of shops and markets where you can find anything you need. Moreover, civil areas are extremely high with all kind of public services. For instance, huge house blocks, hospitals and schools. Making these places a good destination for people to live in. although it can cause many bad consequences. Such as congections and pressure to these services. many people moving to these areas can cause road traffic. Which can lead to more car accidents. On the other hand, the supplies can be over used which tend to decrease the quality of it. Making it less benefitional to people. To sum up, the comfortable life style and services in urban areas can lead to a lot of migration towards it. Casuing many results including traffic and pressure.