The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast paced world, with the rapid growth of advanced technology, many individuals believe that the traditional teaching methods between teachers and their students will no longer exist by the year 2050. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement and the supporting reasons will be given throughout this essay. To begin with, it is understandable that many people argue that the typical teaching method will disappear by the year 2050. The main reason for this situation can be the development of cutting-edge technologies such as online meetings or e-conferences which allow people to communicate regardless of long-distants or weather conditions, leading to the escalating number of teachers applying these devices to their lectures. For example, during the pandemic, many teachers utilise modern technologies to articulate the knowledge to their students, hence it not only helps to prevent the pandemic, but also gives students opportunities to gain new knowledge at home. However, online learning cannot fully replace the role of traditional learning methods since the distraction on the internet as well as the insufficient face-to-face interactions, so the typical method could not disappear by the year 2050. On the other hand, typical teaching methods have brought various advantages for society. One of them is that it can bring numerous practical experiences which students may not have when engaging in online courses, hence it might help students to understand all the aspects of the problem and understand the lecture completely. For example, in some specific majors requiring both practical and esoteric knowledge such as medical majors or engineers, students may have to earn a wealth of experience and knowledge through practical experiment through learning in traditional class before engaging in the labour market. Furthermore, when attending physical class, students could also have chances to ask their professional about the misunderstandings, hence their learning may be more effective. In conclusion, the main reason that many people believe that typical learning methods may disappear is that the rapid growth of advanced technologies such as online learning methods. Nevertheless, it is still necessary for people to have physical classes since it brings numerous experiments which are essential for some specific majors, so it cannot disappear by the year 2050.