5.Interest in homeschooling is becoming more widespread around the world. In your opinion, should school be compulsory for all children, or should families be allowed the right to choose to educate their children at home? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the contemporary world, homeschooling has become more widespread worldwide, some individuals argue that school should be compulsory for all children, while others believe that families should have the right to choose to educate their children at home. Although both views hold merit, I agree with the latter perspective and the supporting reasons will be given throughout this essay. To begin with, although the more common of homeschool, it cannot completely replace the school which is a traditional and accessible method for all students. Firstly, when studying at school, children are given a chance to compete with others which can allow them to understand their ability, hence they can be judged in an objective way. Additionally, a community such as school can help children to improve their communication skills since they have a chance to contact friends in class, which is very useful for their career prospects in the future. For example, in Vietnam, children have many chances to improve their communication skills as in the daily lectures in school, learners have a chance to give their opinion to their teachers to fulfill the presentation. On the other hand, despite the schools having many advantages, many parents in the present choose homeschooling methods for their children. The first perspective can be that parents can manage the timetable of the children so they can find the time fit for each of the children, leading to the risk of suffering from stress and fatigue among children. Furthermore, homeschooling also helps children to develop personal strong points since the private teacher could give them personalized curriculum, hence they can have more opportunities to pursue their interest. For example, children from elite class normally take homeschooling since their parents want them to have comprehensive development as well as having enough ability to inherit the private business of their family. However, homeschooling normally requires a high cost, hence it is not accessible for all the people, especially people from disadvantaged backgrounds. In conclusion, despite the advantages of homeschooling such as having personalized curriculum fit for each student, these curriculums are normally inaccessible for all people. However, traditional school cannot be compulsory due to the inaccessibility of homeschooling, hence people should have the opportunities to choose educational centers for their children.