.To improve the quality of education, some people think that we should encourage our students to evaluate and criticise their teachers. Other believe that this will result in loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In this fast-pace developing century, student’s being allowed to criticise and give recommendations to their teachers has been a hotly debate topic. While some argued that this means a loss of respect and order in the classroom, so I support the view that this development could lead to a better educational experience. On the one hand, there are some people concerning the loss of regard and discipline because of major reasons. Two-way feedback between teachers and learners could possibly result in a lack of regard and discipline. First and foremost, most students lack emotional maturity and thorough understanding of the world’s workings to give constructive comments. In case a student is impulsive and immature, he could sabotage the teacher’s reputation by giving injustice criticism if he hosts the teacher for giving him a poor point or reprimanding. Moreover, because each student has different opinions, it will be difficult for the teacher to make a unified conclusion about what they improved. Leading to confusion and strenuity for educators who are trying to establish themselves as better teachers. On the other hand, I agree that empowering students thith the ability to assess their educators could lead to the betterment of education. To start with, the core of education is to serve students and equip them with more knowledge, thus, understanding their insight and needs are critical is being a successful educator. Through learners’ responses, teachers could refine their methods and make adjustments to their lesson plans to better suit their students, resulting in more educated and motivated learners. Moreover, this development may be subject to their pedagogical skills, learning will encounter many creative approaches and become more flexible when handling special cases. To inclusion, while it is a fact that disrespect and a loss of order could ensure from equipping learners with the power to judge their teachers, the notion’s advantages such as gaining better understanding and innovation have overshadowed the disadvantages.