6.Some films glorify criminal behaviour which might tempt some people into crime. Do you think such films should be banned?

In recent years, violent movies have raised a major concern due to their potential influence on human behaviour. Some people propose that such films should be banned, others believe that censorship of this kind undermines individual freedoms. This essay strongly disagree with the statement, as it would infringe on the freedom of both individuals and filmmakers. To begin with, viewers are responsible for their own choices. Adults aught to be free to watch any type of content without being censored as if they were children. However, reasonable restrictions must be placed for vulerable groups such as teenagers to filter out excessively violent material. For example, if the government launched teenage-oriented programs, it would relieve parents from worrying about their children. Moreover, blaming movies for criminal conduct oversimplifies the root causes of crimes, which in most cases are caused by poverty, unemployment, and peer pressure, thus focusing solely on films may cause society to overlook real solutions. Furthermore, filmmakers should have the freedom of expression as limiting their rights would be a violation of that freedom. That means that to express their artistic vision, they should be allowed to explore all aspects of human nature without censorship. Indeed, movies can be served as warnings by depicting the negative consequences of crime including, but not limited to, imprisonment, guilt, destruction of families, and the loss one's future. Consequently, films can act as cautionary tales rather than sources of encouragement harmful behaviour. To conclude, although some movies may glamorize crime, imposing restrictions on mentally competent adults would violate their rights to freedom of expression and choice. Instead, by implementing fair and targeted regulations for young people who are still in their developmental stage, we can prevent exposure to harmful content without resorting for such bans