Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of technology, data technology has many different aspects of our lives and now plays a significant role in our houses, hobbies, and sports, in this essay, I will outline some reasons and give my opinion later. On the one hand, in this contemporary era, technology can give us many benefits in many different categories of life, in work, they help to improve communication, and productivity and help connect relationships between countries and foreign countries, for example, some online applications like Zoom, Google meet can do team works in a far way without meeting. Moreover, if we lose our energy, social media and online platforms to entertain or communicate with friends can help reduce stress and pressure; at the same time, the development of technology devices is being produced to be helpful for individual life, such as cleaning robots, since their lives can be more convenient and save time. On the other hand, while information technology brings many benefits, it also has some drawbacks for humans. Due to the fact that over-dependence on it, people can become addicted to social media, especially when children spend a lot of time on the computer screen or phone, less than in outdoor activities. For instance, many children have a weakness in violent games, which can negatively affect their psychology and lead to over-controlling behavior. Furthermore, many risks, including loss of individual private data and theft of personal information, can have serious consequences. In conclusion, technology data can bring many benefits to our lives, but it also affects people's health and their own privacy.