Some people think that the government have the duty to ensure its citizens to have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modernized era, one part of the society claims that the government has the mission to make sure residents have a healthy diet, but the other says that having a healthy meal is the responsibility of each person. To begin with,it can not be denied that the responsibility of the government in supplying citizens with food is very important because only healthy people can help the nation to develop. First,the government can interfere and monitor the source of food,drinks and medicines so that they can ensure that the food will be well qualified therefore the administration can prevent their people from negative impacts caused by the low quality products. For example, recently, people have cooperated with the police to eliminate many corporations which create fake milk. Moreover the authority can also help to provide nutritious meals for schools so that children can grow up healthily. On the other hand, each person's awareness is the most important factor in keeping a healthy diet as the management can not affect the way people consume foods. Each person needs to have the knowledge about the nutrition problem in every meal so that they can manage to consume enough nutrition. For instance, when people have a disease such as diabetes they need to know how to adjust their meals to suit their need in order to prevent the disease from getting worse. In conclusion, having healthy food is the responsibility of the leadership but keeping a healthy diet depends more on the awareness of each citizen so that we should raise our knowledge about the nutrition field.