Teenagers nowadays spend too much time on playing video games. Describe the effects on teenagers, families, and society. Report the measures to solve the problem

In this contemporary world, teenagers nowadays spend too much time on playing video games. Video consoles have a strong influence on adolescents and their surroundings. In this essay, I will discuss how this happened and the suitable way to overcome it. On the other hand, online games are addictive for teenagers because they can cling to them for long periods without resting and neglect their main responsibilities. For example, children nowadays tend to participate in online games continuously, and eventually, they don't have enough time to do homework or interact with family members. So, if this symptom continues to happen, it will cause long-term damage to their school grades and family relationships. Therefore, we need to end the dependence on video games because it causes long-term damage, indirectly affecting the learning and social life of adolescents. In addition, parents play an important role in teaching adolescents about boundaries when it comes to video games so that they understand when to start and stop playing. Because self-awareness is great for solving this issue in the long run. For instance, children are allowed to use the computer to play video games as long as they complete their homework and must participate in family activities, specifically dinner and watching movies. By using this method, parents can control the screen time of their children and they will get used to these family customs, so it can unconsciously develop self-esteem from within and ultimately reduce the state of our addiction. In conclusion, above is my opinion about the effect of video games on adolescents and the suitable way to avoid it.