In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Knowledge plays an important role in people’s lives all around the world. Some people believe that universities should concentrate more on skills which can be used at the workplace level. However, others claim that more emphasis should be given to academic knowledge. I firmly believe that job-related skills should be given more importance as they help in building successful careers. This essay will examine the given argument before reaching a conclusion. There are various factors which favour learning more employment-related skills at college level. Firstly, it will help students to survive in the job market. For example, if a student knows some critical thinking and problem-solving skills, it will help them evaluate their tasks at work. As a result, it will lead to better efficiency and results and hence, creating a better impression. Therefore, students will be able to succeed in their professional lives. Furthermore, academic education involves only theoretical facts and learning. But it does not provide any practical knowledge which can help children to apply it in their real world. Consequently, they are unable to gain some hands-on experience which may hinder their progress. Thus, it is necessary to include some skills that may help them pursue their careers in amazing fields. On the other hand, some people argue that academic learning is as useful as job-related skills. This is because it helps students to understand theories and frameworks that they can use in real-life situations. For example, the strength-based approach in the social work field plays an inevitable role in social work practice, but it is also important to understand it theoretically before applying it practically. In conclusion, to gain some critical and analytical insights into the employment market, universities should include some practical skills. Nonetheless, the role played by academic knowledge can’t be denied too. Therefore, it is important to focus on both skills with more emphasis on job-related skills.