Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child's development while others believe that external factors such as televisions, friends and music, play a big role. Discuss Both views and give your opinion

Few individuals assert that family is influential in the development of a kid, whereas others reckon that external factors such as television, companions and music have great impact on them. I believe that both aspects are valid and convincing as child's manners depend on family's upbringing, while digital world and their peer group attract them at larger extent to a unreal trap. The primary reason why family members playing for the pivotal role in developing their ward is that in the early years, family spends most of the time with the juvenile due to which their teachings get ingrained in his character. To be more precise, parents are responsible to instill moral values in their offspring. Being together, they share close relationships with each other. Provided that children's manners mainly depend on how their parents bring them up. Having a peaceful environment at home fosters better development of kids, physically, mentally, psychologically and socially. This facilitates them to develop their life according to their familial values. External factors, on the other hand, fascinate kids to learn new skills through them. TV shows and music enable young speculators to encounter with the topics which are unknown to them in order to acknowledge them with the latest trends. Also, the peer group has a strong influence on one's development as an individual follow their instructions without knowing the consequences. Although such developmental sources are impractical, yet they bound the learners in their horizon. In conclusion, as per my perspective, both for pursuits are equally important as it is the responsibility of the family to teach their wards good manners, wilst external factors are attractive traps for developmental aspects of a kid.