Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy. Discuss both and give your opinion

Some nations set legal requirements for people to drink at a particular age to lessen the number of accidents, and to aware them about the alcohol-related problems. However, other countries think that having no stringent rules provide independency and freedom to enjoy their life. I am with the former view. On the one hand, Nations that set a legal drinking age, usually around 18 to 21 years old to control the bad habits and health risks among people. For instance, there are a number of accidents on roads because of over speeding and using mobile devices while driving. Setting an age limit lessen the dangers for youngsters and they can focus on their targets. Additionally, teenagers and youngsters are quite health-conscious towards their health and learning about the health-related problems in school. In schools, engaging in different activities can help to divert their minds instead of indulging in alcohol consumption. I think, legal age promotes a social framework effectively and aware the youngsters about health-related risks. On the other hand, having no strict rules and regulations provides a sense of freedom and independency to individuals, and allows them to make choices as per their own. Therefore, they think it is their responsibility to teach youth, how they can drink and drive in a safe environment. Another point is that, having no pressure and enforcement by authorities help to make their healthier relationships with alcohol products. Also, individuals love to consume it when they are facing any kind of stress or trouble in their life such as low grades, job loss or workplace demotion, force them to become drug addict, which automatically ruins their life and career. That is why, I believe, nations have to make laws for public health and safety. To sum up, undoubtedly, no laws provide the freedom and relaxation to forget their worries but I think legal age is essential for the better growth of youngsters, and for reducing the accidents on roads.