Some people think that only the best students should be rewarded. Others, however, think that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that some people need to be pushed to know what they are capable of. While it is a commonly held to belief that only the top students should be rewarded, there is also an argument that even students who are improving should get a reward. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, students who show commitment and diligence to their studies deserve a prize. In other words, the prize help students to continue their efforts, and motivate them to seek for more. In addition, even the top of them feel bored, so a reward would be the best way to push them forward their goals. For example, school trip, will make a students more competitive and inspired their ambitions to win the trip. On the other hand, some students are trying their best to get a higher grade and be better at school. It is also possible to say that awarding them will spark their motivation and make them aim for more. Moreover, if they get appreciated for their little improvement they will feel seen, supportive environment will make them and lock their full potential. For instance, before you take the great inventor Thomas Edison's story: when his teacher told him that he had a slow mind and expelled him from school, but his mother had another opinion, she supported him and finally, he become one of the greatest inventors. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that everyone deserves to be honored, even the smallest steps should be celebrated.