Some people think that only the best students should be rewarded. Others, however, think that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, there has been an ongoing argument regarding the methodology of awarding outstanding admission, as some human race believes admission shall be recognised based on who they sustain the optimum level of excellence, while others insist that students who spot their mistakes and improve their performance should also be rewarded. Therefore, in this essay I will discuss both points of view and explain why I agree with the statement that indicates the top performer shall be rewarded. Outstanding students spend most of their daily hours in elevating knowledge, pinpointing areas for improvement and acquiring new skills, which are key factors in boosting and enhancing the level of understanding in order to remain in the highest levels of success. For instance, a survey undertaken in Japan revealed that 88 per cent of students who consumed over 10 hours on a daily basis in studying, have great opportunities to remain in the top class levels. Other students who worked around the clock to elevate their academic levels and look for ways to achieve top ranks will showcase their professionalism and consistent efforts to upgrade the current situation, which will lead to healthy competitions and an exciting environment. Moreover, a best practice was captured in China, considerin that lower-level students work in groups to highlight and study the main factors of their low grades. This initiative resulted in major enhancements in their overall degree. To sum up, high achievers deserve to be rewarded for their extraordinary efforts, while improved ones shall be encouraged to compete with them.