International tourism has bought enormous benifits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantage of international tourism outweigh the advantage.

Taking care of seniors is a traditional individual’s responsibility in many countries. However, in Britain,it is the government’s duty to provide social and medical care assistance for them to ensure their mental and physical well-being. I completely agree that elderly citizens should receive financial support from governments as they have been taxpayers during their productive years. Also, governments can assist them to get the needed healthcare from specialized professionals. One key reason for receiving a governmental funding is that senior citizens have been tax payers when they were working, which means that they invested a portion of their salaries for future public services and pensions. For example, in Canada and the UK, employees pay about 40% of their annual salaries to the government. However, they will be receiving the return in different paths especially at the age of retirement, such as providing them with a nurse if their health condition requires and also to create social environments for them like community centers that include physical activities and gathering clubs that encourage them to socialize. Therefore, I believe that tax payers should be funded by governments when they get old. Moreover, individuals in the communities may not be educated professionally in healthcare assistance. In many cases, elderly people require a special type of medication which could be only provided by specialists such as nurses and doctors. For instance, a nurse help in preparing a healthy meal for diabetic seniors considering their age, weight, and different health issues is more effective than a regular homemade healthy dish. As a result, I think governments should ensure that seniors are receiving the needed healthcare from specialized teams. In conclusion, although individuals can be responsible for paying for the elderly’s health-care and social activities cost. I believe it is government’s responsibility to fund seniors’ requirements due to the fact of being taxpayers as well as their need for specialized health care professionals.