In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, customers can’t find any food products from around the world in their local supermarket. Nowadays, supermarkets can stock products from any country. It’s always convenient when you can find your favorite: snack, drink, or seasoning from another country in your local store. Many people have different preferences when it comes to their groceries. For example, some like their seasoning from India or Mexico, and also some people like their snacks from Japan. These individuals can find their desired items in one supermarket in their country. In the past people didn’t have the luxury of buying products from another country or continent. As for now, you can purchase any imported groceries from a shelf. A recent study in 2022 showed that 66% of consumers can find imported products in their local supermarket. In conclusion, people in the past struggled to find imported items from another country. However, things have changed and now people can’t find any item they like from another country in their supermarket.