There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this contemporary era, getting an education is very expensive and the subjects are arduous and time consuming that is why some people think that the extra-curriculum activities should be removed so,children can better focus on their main academic subjects. However I do not agree with this statement because non academic activities such as cookery,music have ability to expand the horizon of pupils and provide them spectacular physical and mental health.I am going to provide my views in upcoming paragraphs with logical structures. To commence with, these activities act as strss buster for the younger ones thus, it also provide them amazing health and intellectual memory as both are interlinked with each other. For instance, as per a survey, those Childern who participate in sports, music competitions they have high IQ power. This way, it assist them to boost their academic performance and due to less stress they can focus on each topics.Simultaneously, they become multi-tasked as they can handle both their studies and fun activities. Also, they become independent later on their life because of the cooking skills hence they can cook and eat potent and home made food when they will move to another country or city for their higher education. Furthermore, there are ample benefits if children opt for these classes. First and foremost, it helps to learn new skills which they can implement in their future in order to achieve distinctive goals and become success because some children will choose it as their profession. For instance,Sanjeev Kapoor is an eminent chef in India he has started his career at very young age. Thus,they will have more options to pursue in different field rather than science and math. Moreover,it is a source of education which allows youngsters to enhance their information and provide them better insight. To conclude, some subjects are hard to understand however, it doesn't not mean that extra curriculum tasks should be abolished from educational premises. In some schools, these are mandatory in order to thrive the confidence of youngsters.