Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, numerous people want to be self-employed instead of working for a corporation or firm. This essay will first demonstrate why such a preference can exist, so for this, people do not want to work in a pressurised environment, and do a job freely, then some disadvantages of being self-employed, like it can lead to becoming an introverted person and being less interactive with others. On the one hand, being self-employed is chosen by many people. This is because of the job culture of any company to pressurise their employee to finish the tasks on time or within time. As a result, it would create mental stress, ultimately. Moreover, people want to work freely according to their own time. Because of this, they can concentrate effectively on their work, and its outcome will be satisfactory. For example, a research study of Asia has revealed that 60% of people in the USA are self-employed, and it is going to be their first priority in future. On the other hand, those who select their career as self-employed, it is more likely to be introverted, where they want to stay isolated, and it can give them joy. Furthermore, it can lead to less interaction with other people. Consequently, they can limit their relationship only to family. For instance, my childhood friend is very shy and does not want to make more friends in his life because of his isolated job. In conclusion, being self-employed can be the best choice, but it can lead you towards loneliness. So, people can take a self-employed job as a career, but this job selection should be made wisely, if they are ready to face positive as well as negative challenges.