In many places, new houses are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

many places, people need more houses to live. However, some people think we should not build new homes in the countryside because we need to protect nature. In my opinion, I believe it is important to build new homes, but we must also protect the countryside as much as we can. First, people need a place to live. In many cities, the space is full and very crowded. There is no land to build more houses. So, the countryside is the only option to help people have homes. If we do not build new houses, people will suffer, and housing prices will become very high. However, the countryside is also important. It has trees, animals, and clean air. If we build too many homes, we may destroy the environment. For example, we may cut trees and animals will lose their homes. That is not good for the future. In my view, we can find a balance. We can build homes in the countryside, but in a smart way. For example, we can use green building methods, and keep some areas for nature. This way, people can have houses, and nature will still be safe. In conclusion, building new homes is necessary, but we should not destroy the countryside. We must find a way to do both: help people and protect nature.