Topic: employers sometimes ask people applying for personal information such as theirs hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

While applying for a job, companies ask for personal deatils like activities of interest and marital status, etc. Some people think it is an important part of application process, whereas others argue that asking for this information is irrelevant. This essay intends to elaborate on both aspects prior to reaching my opinion, in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, owing to several reasons that emphasise the need of collecting personal information before hiring an individual is necessary. Firstly, to know the nature and attitude of person, one needs to know what he or she like or dislike. For instance, if a human being like spending time with children, it shows that person have patience and ability to calm down in irritating situations. Secondly, the knowledge regading the marital status of people is also vital because family oriented person will have more sense of responsibility than a single person. These both situations have their own benefits. Based on the job description, if the firm needs responsible person then will likely select a married man, however, if they require the candidate to work long hours then most probably they will go with the person who is single. On the flip side, individuals who believe that asking for this information is unnecessary argue that sharing intimate knowledge about personal life can be risky. There have been a lot of fraud cases recently. To demonstrate, people enter their personal details on job search websites while applying for a position, and their information like phone number and email address, etc. get leaked to other illegal sites. Additionally, there should not be a discrimnation based on the relationship status of people; everyone deserves a fair chance. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that while there is a necessity to ask the personal information from candidates, but it should be done after interview if the company is interested in hiring the individual. There should be stringent rules about the confidentiality, and these details should not be shared with another employees.