As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Due to advancements in technology, reading or watching news on the Internet is becoming popular nowadays, and importance of newspapers is declining. I completely agree to this statement that with the advent of Internet newspaper seems a product of the past time.

Firstly, with the help of internet, people have access to more accurate and unbiased information because it has been generally seen that newspaper companies often work under the pressure of a current ruling party and print biased information, which would be in the favour of a current political party. On the other hand, various channels can be found out on the internet, which are run by freelancers that disclose correct and true information in front of public. Furthermore, people have access to more information about incidents, events, happening around the globe. No doubt, there are national newspapers, which provide international news as well. However, limited number of pages in the newspaper could not be able to provide the detail information of each and every activity around the globe, whereas internet provides accessibility to global news in detail. By typing a few words relating to a particular news in search engine browser, using mobile device, laptop, one can get details about that specific piece of information from various sources, ensuring reliability of news. Additionally, up to date and ground level information can be retrieved via internet. Newspaper prints overnight, then people have access to information about the past day happenings. On the contrary, news channels having online presence relay current information at the time of event happened. For example, an airplane crashed a few days ago in India, news immediately aired through internet all around the globe but this information printed in newspaper during night, thus conveyed outdated information next day to public. In conclusion, due to various benefits of reading or watching news on the internet, namely accessibility, reliability, are growing the demand of online news, and reducing the worth of newspapers.