Some people believe that schools should teach children to be good citizens and workers rather than focusing on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a perspective that educaiton institues should not only focus on academic cources, but also teach the kids to be a kind people. I strongly agree with this opinion and the reason will be explained in this essay. One of the primary pupose of schooling is teaching knowledge. It is crucial that children can learn the knowledge systematicly by apply the different types of academic subjects in schools. Those courses are very important for kids for understanding fundemental rules which would be quite useful in the future study or for their career. For example, younger pupil start to learn the basic calculation, while higher grade students could learn physics or chemistry which is based on the knowledge they studied before. Therefore, the school should try their best to let the kids focusing on those academic lessons. However, on the other hand, it is not the goal of the education that the students only concentrate on academic scoring. Because it may encourage that students skip the physical excercise and then leads to health issue such as depression. For instance, sports course is obligatory in China for those high school graduates in the period of college entry exam preparation. So, academic institute should teach teenagers to practice their mindset rather than only teach them how to solve equation problems. In conclusion, schooling is necessary for all students and they are not only learn some academic subjects but also be taught be a good and useful person in the society.