When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion of salary at work is not new, but only until recently has been discussed to a larger extent. It is believed by some that they are important in life, and much has been discussed about the validity of this argument. Personally, I tend to agree and disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, I understand why some individuals think the aforementioned notion is unjustified to some extent. To begin with, when people do a job which brings joy and passion may make they feel more happiness than working a high-paying job but it is dull and repetitive everyday. Additionally, if someone is forced to work under too much pressure, it can harm their mental well-being and make them physically worn out. Nevertheless, salary is important as it determines living standars, allowing people to afford basic needs like food and anything. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, there are more convincing reasons to be in favor of the belief that, frist off all, it is often shows how a person earns can indicate the level of responsibility. For example, in order to receive better income, many people are ready to leave their current jobs and work in urban areas, despite the increased pressure. On top of that, a fair salary motivates employmees to work harder and stay committed to their job, moreover it can supports their family and provide grandparents. In conclusion, I believed that although the salary is extremely important, health and passion are also essential to be abke to complete the job well.