Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time ''What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

The world is very different today. Many children seem to work nowadays. Parents encourage their children to have an occupation in their free time. This essay will examine what are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so. On the one hand, there are several advantages to children to have an occupation in their free time. First of all, it can develop their life skills. For example, they could learn a lot of values and things that may help them in their life. Also, they will take care of themselves, and even have responsibility. Second, they can earn some money, and use it in many ways. For instance, they will be able to buy stuff for themselves. In addition, they also can either help their parents with this money or help other people. Last but not least, they will spend their time productively instead of sitting at home for nothing. Moreover, they will be aware for manage their day time. To illustrate, they will be patience, and can think waisly. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages to children to have an occupation in their leisure time. Firstly, they will waste their studies. For instance, they may have no time for their homework. In addition they could be tired after a long day working. Secondly, they may be deprived of sleeping. For example, if they are working to midnight, they will not have enough sleep. Also, this can effect their next day in the same job. Finally, this may be dangerous for them. To illustrate, if they are alone and nobody monitor them, this can be dangerous particularly in the night. Moreover, this can increase stress, and make them feel uncomfortable. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several advantages to children doing this. However, the disadvantages definatily outweigh it.