Natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Natural resources have been overhauled and are being squandered more than ever now. The growing population and a maladroit use of resources by them have exacerbated the status of natural resources today. In the paragraphs to come, this essay shall annotate the problem caused by such scurrying usage of natural resources and the plausible remedial measures that could be taken to assuage such problems. Talking about the problems, the most prominent one that is caused by the excessive misuse of natural resources is the fragmentation and loss of natural habitat for wild animals. It has been rife how wildlife has been marred and corroded due to the overexploitation of trees and timber for man’s use without taking the deleterious effects of it on earth as a whole. Secondly, the impertinent usage of water and water bodies pollution has been severely cataclysmic to aquatic life, and not only has it wreaked havoc on the marine environment, but also human consumption. Moreover, the seething malice that humans have caused to our planet owing to their impudent and improvident practices have made us lose heavily on biodiversity particularly, that have not only made the world today fall apart at the seams, but has put all the living organisms under the peril. The remedies to that should be focussed on eradicating the reckless behaviour that has been widespread among human beings today. When all of us would be acknowledged about the caprice it has caused to the health and wealth of earth, only then could we come to terms with the thought of protecting it further. Other than that we should be more cognizant about attenuating the usage of these resources or at least, utilizing them judiciously. That shall prevent the reckless expenditure of our precious resources. Controlling deforestation, wildlife conservation, saving water bodies, and coming forth to safeguard nature shall help the cause and would instill the proclivity of conservation of natural resources in the long run. Conclusively, it could thus be said that the resources that nature has gifted us are on the brink of getting extinguished. Taking the aforementioned precautionary measures would certainly help it get out of the danger zone.