Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, with technology making out lives easier, leisure time has become a growing industry. However due to this technology they no longer entertain themself as much as they lack the creativity to do so. I disagree with this statement, as the entertainement industry is growing and there are still new activities invented. On the on hand, staying at home became a popular free time activity. With the ability to watch movies, play games or browse on the internet without having to go out, it is a nice way for people to spend their free time. They can still check on their friends and stay connected, which can minimize the feeling of lonliness. In addition, it is not only possible to order food to your home, but everything else one needs to have a comfortable life as well. Therefore, many lack the motivation to go out and do more entertaining things in their leisure time. On the other hand, the entertainement industry is steadily growing, which indicates that there is still a high demand for all sorts of things. Many entertainment parks build new attractions each year and concerts and festivals are bigger than ever. Moreover, new activities are added constantly. For example, there are champion ships in horseriding, however not with a horse but a broom between the participants legs. This goes to show, people follow their creative side to invent new things they can have fun with. To summarize, people still entertain themself and want to be entertained by different activities. In conclusion, while it is easy to stay at home and watch movies, humans are eager to experience many different things out of home and are willing to explore and invent new operations. I firmly believe, there had been no change in creativity, nevertheless, individuals have to search outside the internet to find it.