If a product is good and meets customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that advertising for a product with a good customer satisfaction is not necessary. I completely disagree with this view. In my opinion, advertising has a strong effect on people because it represents the success of companies for making high quality products. The first reason is advertising has a positive influence on individuals and interests them in buying goods. It is a common belief among people that when a company makes more advertisements and tries to show its product through social media or other platforms, it is probably a successful company with high quality products. In other words, advertising makes a good impression on society, leading to more sales. For example, big manufacturers like Adidas always update their commercials even if they are very popular. Another reason for advertising is introducing new products and providing last updates for customers. Some people are very interested in to follow the news of their favorite production. It makes it necessary to build new commercials for a new item or those just are added some features and acceptable goods of a company. It can not only contribute to more sales but also keeps a popular production on customers’ minds. To sum up, making more advertisements is important rather than generating a good product and meeting customers’ needs. I believe it is not enough for companies just making an efficient product, and it might be better for them to stay popular and have more sales by producing more advertisements.