In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in water, so people think that they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or dis-agree?

Using plastic shopping bags has been significant source to causing pollution on land and in water in most of the countries. I strongly supportive to ban, usage of plastic materials which cause environmental damge. To begin with, the plastic materials will be impacting alot to land and water ecosystems. This is not biodegradable, due to which the land soil get spoiled and water system gets contaminated when it stored under the water sytem. For example, living things in the sea, consumed plastic bags and get affected by diseses and lead to dead, and in the same way animals had a chance to eat plastic materials as it spread across in the land. To avoid this situation we need to reduce usage of plastic bags. Additionally, most of us not using the plastic bags as reusable, they use only once. By reusing of plastic bags can reduce environmental damage. For instance, countries like India and Bangladesh were started using the paper and cloth bags, which that result them to reduce the plastic usage among the people. This is the one of the best ideas that implemented to safeguard from the pollutions. Furthermore, the government were applied a strict rules to curb usage of plastic bags and they created awarness among the socitey from childhood to elders. To conclude, it is a responsibility of each and every one of us to protect all the ecosystems from pollutions, and I supportive to impose fine and ban usage of plastic bags. Encourage people to use cloth and paper bags by considering the environment and mindfull of the land and water ecosystem.