Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses?

In modern society, whether the benefits of environment outweigh the drawbacks for individuals and businesses. This issue has been at center of a heated discussion. With regard to this matter, I believe the environmental things of this development has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, In the following essay, the reasons for my belief will be discussed. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of regarding individual or businesses. As for the major demerit, risk of international business can be considered. This is because when they decided to reduce the number of flying time, It may be decline in global interaction. For example, many countries exchange other countries. They can cooperate, communicate, and interact with others. However, because of reduction of boarding the flight, it will lead to weakness of international business. If economic losses occur, many people could lose their jobs, and some companies might close. This is especially true for airlines, hotel, tour attractions that depend on international tourists. Also, people will find it harder to visit family or friends who live far away. Business meetings in other countries will be more difficult, and this can hurt international trade and cooperation. On the other hand, there are lots of advantages of environmental things. Flying less can reduce air pollution. Planes use a lot of fuel and make a carbon dioxide, which is bad for the Earth. If people take trains or buses instead, the air will be more clean. It can also slow down climate change. For example, in Korea, many people take high- speed trains, called ‘KTX’, instead of planes for short trips, and this helps the environment. Less flying gives many benefits for our life. In conclusion, although there are many pros and cons about flighting less, but I believe advantages outweigh disadvantages due to reasons mentioned above.