Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In our contemporary life, major cncern has been paid to population growth. Taking into cnsideration the significance of this issue, I totally advocate the point of view that overpopulation can lead to serious global problems if it is not managed well. Even though it has been proven that it has negative aspects such as unemployment and resource shortage, it also has positive aspect like economic develpment and larger workforce. The central discussion is that overpopulation causes pressure on natural resources. In other words, when the number of people increases rapidly, the damand for food, water,and energy also increases. This leads to a shrtage in basic needs, especially in poor countries. For example, according to several researches and social studies in the last few years in Africa, and Asia, suffering from water scarcity and food insecurity. Thus, it is certainly the case that this issue should ba taken seriously before it turns into a glpal crisis. Moving on to another esential point, overpopulation increases pollution and unemploment. It is commmonly believed that more people means more car, factories, and waste, which affects the environment. To illustrate the argument, an obvious example case of India, where millins of people live in crowded areas, and many of them struggle to find jobs. Hence, it is conclusively clear that this problem is related to both enviroment and economy. To sum up, I totally believe that population growth is dangerous if there is no clear goverment plan, due to it causes environmental problems and makes life harder for many people, Seen in this light, it is a good piece of advice that goverment should invest in education and family planning to control the population and protect the future.