Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

School subjects is the topic that sparks huge debates nowadays. While some individuals believe that history should be taught more than other subjets, other people think lessons like science and technology have more significance in modern time. I assume that, in today’s world, students have to develop in various fields that includes all these subjects. The argument of people that stands for history is that previous mistakes may help students avert them in the future. History makes it possible to look at events that took place before, and analyze ancestors’ action and its implications. To be clear, with the help of reflection of past events people can anticipate possible consequnces and take appropriate steps towards some problems. For example, after Second World War a lot of steps were taken by international cooperations to not let start another war again. Historical lessons in schools take a huge part to not let next generations to forget about this war to and make the same mistakes. Nevertheless, proponents of technology and science subjects state that to chase modern technological demands it is crucial to develop this sector from the school times. To be precise, paying more attention to these subjects may encourage students to bond their lives with them and make a meaningful contribution to maintaing this industry. A brilliant illustration of it is robotics competitions among pupils, who learn science and technology subjects. Some of the innovative ideas, which children shows, are integrating to real life projects. For instance, the winners of World Robotics Olympiad used their project to clean a real sea from oil. As a result, this shows how these subjects may help to foster technological development. To sum up, all these subjects have a great impact on mankind and its further development. However, from my point of view, a right combination of them may help us to reach our goals faster by not letting individuals make mistakes again and increasing technological growth.