There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Today's era is highly competitive for students academically. Along with academic subjects students are also learning subjects such as cookery and physical as a part of their school curriculum. Some people believe that those subjests act as an unnecessary burden for the students, however I strongly disagree with it and the following will illustrate the importance of studying those subjects. First and formost, non-academic subjects such as cookery and physical education act as refreshment for young brain tired with academics. Secon There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. daly those subjects helps to improve overall grades because those are less challenging and less time consuming. For instance, according to a survey conducted by SBS; students with blended curriculm including academic and non- academic subjects had a 30% better GPA than the students with just academic subjects. To continue, these subjects helps students to discover their unique talents and stems to out of the box occupations such as chef, athelete, etc. Moving futher, this extra subjects includes the actual body movements, for example games in physical education which helps students to get out of a confined classrooms and experience the outside world. According to Bridging network students who took non-academic courses had a better mental health than students dealing with only academic subjects. In conclusion, addition of non-academic subjects in syllabus improves pupil's scores, mental health and physical health. Non- academic subjects should be added to the curriculum in order to accomplish an overall developmet of children.