Some people think that it is better for older schoolchildren to study a large number of subjects and develop a wide range of knowledge. Others argue that they should study a smaller number of subjects and focus on details. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by someone that the older students should learn a variety of cources while others disagree this opinion, they claimed that students should focus on details of certain subjects rather than learning more other subjects. I support the latter perspective with following ideas. Majority of subjects brings enomous knowledge to the older teenagers to learn. It could surely develop their understanding of different range of knowledge, but it is also time consuming. Those older children need spend a lot of time on remembering the fundemantal roles of these courses which might not be useful for their future career. For example, Students who interested in art but spend their spare time on physics and chemistry assigments could have less time to visit museums which help them career development. Therefore, they should save their time to find out their interested domain first. On the other hand, however, others support that the kids should concentrate on subjects in certan field rather than study a variety of courses. I totally agree this idea because the student should start to have an idea of their career plan as a older child. so, they should learn more specific knowlege in such area instead of learn basic knowlege in multiple fields. This helps kids to decide their career direction at young age, then starting to accumulate experiences in such field. For example, a successful bussiness man like Bill Gates who interested in computer science spend much of his time in front of screen instead of learning other stuffs. In conclusion, older teenagers should spend more time on details in certain professional field, this could give hime a successful employment instead of learning knowledeg which they prabably never used again after exams.