In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this changed occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, the youth relate more often with their peers rather than family. This most often occurs because they tend to study together and there are minimal rules with friendship. People should be encouraged to spend quality time with loved ones, however, this must not be made compulsory. To begin with, peers learn together both in school and outside of it. Most of the time, certain group assignments increases the number of hours spent together. Additionally, individuals stay much longer with colleagues due to the fact that rules are less or they do not even exist at all. For instance, in high school, homework on science and technology are most of the time completed by students by reaching out to the environment outside of their school. Converesly, this breeds negative behaviors, hence, some degree of parental control is safe, even though kids need socialization to improve on their skills. School children pick up bad attitudes and behaviors from friends, therefore, a little control from parents or family is positive. Also, it is appropriate to have quality time with family members, share ideas and learn performance of house chores. A recent study revealed that, people who reduced the number of hours they spent with friends became prominent individuals, whereas those who were given the free will of socializing away from home had recorded cases of crime. There are several reasons why children prefer mingling with others, however, there must be some sort of parental guidance to sharpen their behavior for a better tomorrow.