Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the view that having a university degree is best way to get a good job, whereas others think that work experience has an upper hand in this matter. In this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints and will explicate my opinion. To begin with, having a university degree is the first step to start your career in a certain field. A person with certification is more likely to know the rules and facts of the subject, they have mastered in, which actually increases their chances of getting successful at their workplace. For example, a degree holder for chemistry has better knowledge of nature of chemicals than a person who has never studied about them. Also to mention, if a person is educated in their specific field, it increases their quality of work thus making them open to chances of promotions and enter higher levels of managements. On the other hand, having job experience make it easy for a person to deal with situations at work stations and help them to delegate solutions for any problem that arises. An experienced worker tends to be more successful in avoiding the aggravation of workplace issues and hence they are more vigilant. Such workers are also more confident and esteemed because obviously they know better than a new employee how to do their job, as over the course of time, they have come across various complications that they have thrivingly emitted. To conclude, I believe that having an experience about a job is icing on cake along with having a university degree. Therefore, I agree that having an experienced employee is more important than just having a degree.