As computers are being used more and more in a classroom, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing integration of computer-based systems into education, some argue that the teacher’s role will become unnecessary. I completely agree with this point of view as technological tools not only can deliver knowledge more efficiently at a lower cost but also can perform many teaching tasks more accurately than humans. First of all, using computer-based systems on campuses could be significantly more cost-effective than employing teachers. This is because investing in a technological ecosystem is a one-time cost and can be used for several years. In contrast, schools need to pay teachers ’ salaries and taxes each month which makes technological tools more appealing. For example, in some remote schools in Finland, AI tutors are gradually replacing teachers. Moreover, the latest technological tools can provide more accurate and consistent delivery of information. The main reason for this is that computers are able to process new information and analyse each student’s way of learning as a result, AI-based programs are able to act as private tutors for students. For example, ChatGpt which is the most popular artificial intelligence tool is used by many university students for its ability to teach complex subjects in a simple manner. In conclusion, with the increasing popularity of technological devices in education stystem some belive that teachers role in education will be unneeded. This essay agrees with the statement because having AI-powered computers is considerably inexpensive than empolyment of teachers. Another important reason is that technological devices are able to understand each students needs and access unlimited source to find the accurate knowledge.