More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television sets, microwave ovens and rice cookers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, the demand of electronic devices applied into households is increased rapidly. People prefer to use microwave, oven, rice cookers in their homes rather than manual device. I personally agree with this changing behaviour and the essay will list the reasons. Firstly, the massive development in technology effects in our daily lives, including in the way we use devices in our households. These electronic devices help people so that people can use less time in doing chores. For example, we can use washing dishes-machine to clean our dishes, while we are doing other activities such as doing exercise or spending time with our loved ones. These appliances can improve the quality of our life by saving our time. Besides, for some appliances, it has menu options that can meet our needs. For example, when we grill in microwave, we can choose how well it cooked, so in other word, it also comes in comfort when we use this home electronic devices. Moreover, some of these electronic products are energy efficient. In other words, it also contributes to our environment. For example, the air conditioning industry build low-watt energy in their products, so eventhough the AC in our home operates time to time everyday, the energy usage is low and will not pollute our environment. To conclude, the usage of electronic devices in persons is positive development because it can improve the person’s life quality. Moreover, it also contribute to environment by saving the energy usage in its operation.