Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe that governments should strictly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited source. discuss both views and give your opinion.

On the one hand, people who live in residential areas believe that they can consume fresh water as much as they want, because they consider it a clear residential right. Governments should provide them with infinite fresh water. There are some rules that must be considered in which fresh water is not only for citizen consumption, but also for improving hygiene. If all water resources allocated to residential areas, hospitals and drug producer companies, which are two important factors in public health, do not have access to fresh water to do their duties to increase public hygiene. On the other hand, governments as leading authorities should take action to control water usage due to two main reasons. Firstly, other sections of society, as contributor to society enhancement, will need fresh water. Governments have to distribute water fairly between different part of community, such as agriculture, rural areas, and industrial zones. Agriculture, for instance, is responsible for providing people with healthy food, which would be possible with adequate fresh water. Another reason is global warming. In recent years, a wide range of countries have been suffering from drought and floods as a result of the changing weather. This leads to a limitation of fresh water sources and makes them non-renewable resources. That is why governments should establish new strict rules to control water consumption. In conclusion, although some may argue that they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, Others, including me, believe that there should be some restrictive rules established by governments to manage water consumption because of two main factors, such as fair water distribution and global warming.